Here are the rules that come with receiving this award….
1. Thank and link back to the person who awarded you this award.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Award 15 recently discovered great bloggers.
4. Contact these bloggers and tell them about the award!
 
Thank you to Jessica at Too Beautiful for Earth!!!
If you have never been to her blog, be sure to check it out. Not only does she write about her beautiful children, she has a crafty art store, movie review blog and just a whole lot of good music playing on her pages. A great person whom
I am honored to have met through our loss.
 
So seven things about me…..
 
1. I used to be a framer at JoAnn Fabrics years ago. So if you ever need a picture hung, I can do that for you 🙂
2. I love painting with oils and acrylics. I HATE water colors. The lack of control drives me mad.
3. I do not like the smell of wet dog. I don’t know many people who do….
4. I met my husband in 10th grade geometry class. I learned LOTS about him, but sadly, I do not remember much else about that class.
5. My dream one day is to buy a farm and to grow native Michigan plants there to sell to the community. I also want to grow my own veggies and have chickens!
6. My three biggest fears (in no particular order or reason) are Great White Sharks, Tyrannosaurus Rex and Aliens.
7. I love my son more than ANYTHING and I love his little brother or sister in my tummy just as much. If I die giving birth to a happy healthy baby, I will consider my life well spent.
 
Now on to my awardees….
 
1. Sawyer’s Heart
Michelle’s love for her son Sawyer is truly inspiring and I encourage anyone who has questions about congenital heart defects to get into contact with her because she knows so much from her own experience. She is also giving back to the community in many ways which I think should be commended because it’s hard work!
2. Butterfly Kisses
Antoinette’s heart is just about as big as the ocean is deep. While her blog is private, I will say that not only is her writing beautiful and honest, but she speaks the minds of many BLM’s. She has also supported so many bereaved families through her Baby Loss Momma’s page on facebook and if you haven’t become a fan, I encourage you to do so!
Jaime does the most incredible things with ice! The names that she creates are breath taking. And her website is full of really good information for bereaved momma’s and daddy’s. Be sure to stop by and say hello!
Cally writes from her heart and shares so much of her love for her baby girl that you can feel it through the computer screen. Just another one of these wonderful women that you wish never had to suffer such a loss, but you are thankful that they have shared their experience with you. Be sure to visit her page.
 
I think I’m gonna limit my awards to these four ladies this time around. I really do hope you will stop by to read their stories and gain some insight into what it’s like to have lost a child and maybe some inspiration too.
 
~EH
 
